Transferring progress within a platform
Transferring progress from one user to another
If a user has a second account, you can transfer the progress from one account to the other yourself in Control. See Transferring user progress between accounts.
Keep in mind that we cannot merge progress when both accounts contain progress. If the progress of both accounts needs to be preserved, you need to complete the activities manually (see Complete or reset activities) or create an import file (see below).
Transferring progress from one activity to another
When you create completely new courses that you wish to replace an existing course, you might want the new activity to be completed for all users who had already completed the old course.
In this case you can contact our service desk to complete the new activity/journey/programme for all users who had completed the old version.
Note: this is a paid service. You can also use automations to dynamically complete activities for multiple users. See Complete or reset activities.
Please provide the service desk with the uuid of the old activity/journey/programme and the uuid of the new activity/journey/programme that needs to be completed for everyone who already completed the old version.
Important
We can only transfer progress from activity to activity, journey to journey and programme to programme.
Only progress for users who have access to the content will be transferred.
We can only import progression for completed courses, we cannot import partial progression.
When importing journeys, all activities in the journey will also be set to complete for each user.
When importing programmes, all journeys and activities in the programme will be set to complete for each user.
Transferring/Importing progress from another system
Sometimes you might need to import existing completion data into the platform. For example when a course has been moved from another system to our platform and you do not want your users to redo the course.
In this case you can contact our service desk to import the course completion data from an Excel file. (Note: this is a paid service)
The Excel file should have the following columns:
User email | The email of the user which must match the email of the user on the platform. | Mandatory |
Content uuid | The uuid of the activity/journey/programme that needs to be completed | Mandatory |
Completion date | When the course was completed by the user. If no data is provided the date of the import will be used. | Optional |
Important
We require separate Excel files for activities, journeys or programmes. You can have multiple activities per activity file.
All content that needs to be completed needs to be on the platform.
All users for which content needs to be completed should already be on the platform.
We can only import progression for completed courses, we cannot import partial progression.
When importing journeys, all activities in the journey will also be set to complete for each user.
When importing programmes, all journeys and activities in the programme will be set to complete for each user.
Where to find the content uuids?
To transfer progress we need to be able to identify the content in the system. We do this based on the uuids of the content.
If you need to know the uuids of just one or two activities/journeys/programmes, an easy way to find them is to navigate to the activity/journey/programme page in Control. The uuid can be found in the URL:
For activities:
https://tinqwiselxp.platform.co.nl/control/#/content/modules/e4496f60-a896-412a-a4cd-ba6e57c3c30e/studioFor journeys:
https://tinqwiselxp.platform.co.nl/control/#/content/flows/61be9338-952f-4e11-a88c-acc796e07b16/insightsFor programmes:
https://tinqwiselxp.platform.co.nl/control/#/content/programmes/4a9fb0ad-668c-4b5a-8843-e2285ea98230/studio
Alternatively, the uuids can be found in the raw data sheets (#Activities, #Journeys, #Programmes) of the progression export. For more information, see our article on progression exports.
đ Good to know
In case a user does not have access to the content, the progress will not be visible. Don't worry, the progress is still saved. As soon as the content becomes available it will be showing as complete (with the completion date from the import).
