If a learner has two accounts, like one with a personal email and one with a work email, or two duplicate account, you can transfer progress from one to the other.
This article shows you how to do it and what to expect.
đ Where to find the transfer progress option
You can start a progress transfer from the Users page:
Go to Users
Click the three dots in the top right of the screen
Select Transfer progress
đ„ How to select accounts and transfer progress
Once you select Transfer progress, you'll be taken to a screen where you can choose two user accounts:
Under Account 1 and Account 2, use the dropdowns to find both user accounts
Choose which account you want to keep
Review the sections:
Credentials (login info, email, password)
Progress (learning content, skills, group membership, notifications)
Click Transfer progress at the bottom of the screen
đ„ Important:
The progress from the other account will overwrite the progress in the account you choose to keep.
Which accounts you can select
Both accounts must be on the current platform.
Admin users can't be selected.
Users who belong to more than one platform can't be selected.
â ïž What to expect after the transfer
The selected account will retain its login credentials (the credentials are moved to the account you keep)
The other account is suspended and removed from the platform
Progress is not merged, only one set of progress is kept
This action cannot be undone from the screen. Contact support if you need to reverse it.
đĄ Important:
Only transfer progress between accounts that belong to the same learner to avoid data mix-ups.
Example use case
A common example is pre-boarding and onboarding:
You can transfer the progress of learners who started pre-boarding with a personal email to their work email once they officially join the company and begin onboarding after their contract start date.
Need to transfer many users at once?
For bulk transfers or imports handled by the service desk, see Transferring or importing completions via the service desk.


